Facebook Channel Binding Pop-Up Message: Setup Process
Upon selecting Facebook as your preferred channel, you will see the page layout as shown in the Setting Up the Abandoned Cart feature page. You will find the Binding Pop-Up section at the top of the page. On the top right section, click Edit.

You will be led to this page:

Fill in the details as indicated:
Content Settings
Bound Social Media Channels: Select the Facebook Page Account where you would activate this feature, where your customers will be able to receive abandoned cart messages through your chosen Facebook Page.
Title: The title of the pop-up window. Ensure that the title is eye-catching enough for your audience.
Description: The message below the title to persuade customers to complete the social channel binding process.
Trigger Settings
Daily trigger limit: Set the maximum number of times your customers can receive an Binding Pop-Up Message within a single day. This helps prevent bombarding your customers with too many messages.
Min. number of times of adding items to the cart to trigger the message: Define the minimum number of times your customers need to add items to their cart before triggering a Binding Pop-Up Message. This helps focus on customers with a higher purchase intent.
Successful Binding Confirmation Message
This message informs customers that they have successfully completed the binding process for the Facebook channel.
You can see the preview for your settings on the right section of the page.
Once you are satisfied with your edit, you can either click Save (if you do not wish to enable the feature yet) or Enabled (if you wish to enable the feature after edits).
Facebook Binding Pop-Up Message: Why It Still Appears
If you have chosen Facebook as the channel to send abandoned cart messages, your customers who have bound their Facebook account through your website or chatbot prior would still see the binding pop-up message. This occurs because Facebook has a 24-hour messaging window limitation.
What is the 24-Hour Messaging Window Limitation?
Facebook restricts you from sending messages directly to customers who have not interacted with your Facebook page within the past 24 hours. Therefore, clicking the button in the pop-up message prompts users to reconnect their Facebook account, effectively resetting the 24-hour window and allowing you to send abandoned cart messages within that timeframe.
Last updated