For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Ending/Restarting Conversations

Ending a Collaborative Conversation

Only the primary handler has the authority to end a collaborative conversation. Even Managers cannot end a conversation. When a conversation ends:

  • The conversation is logged in the "Conversation Status Log" (e.g., "Daphne ended the conversation").

  • No event message is displayed within the conversation itself.

  • All collaborators receive a real-time notification (e.g., "Daphne has ended the conversation").

  • If a collaborator's conversation window is open, it will be closed.

  • If the customer sends a new message after the conversation is ended, the conversation status will revert to "In Progress," and all original collaborators will be re-engaged.

Restarting a Collaborative Conversation

Both the primary handler and collaborators can restart an ended collaborative conversation. When a conversation is restarted:

  • The conversation status changes to "In Progress."

  • The action is logged in the "Conversation Status Log" (e.g., "Daphne restarted the conversation").

  • No system message is displayed within the conversation itself.

  • If a collaborator restarts the conversation, they do not automatically become the primary handler. A takeover/transfer will still have to take place.

  • Managers can restart ended conversations from the team's "Ended" view. However, restarting the conversation does not automatically make them the primary handler. They must actively join the conversation to assume that role.

Last updated